Where did it go? 

10 months. 10 long months, 10 short months, but where did they go?!! Our littlest girl Bethany-Rae is about to turn 10 months old, in 8 short weeks she will be 1 year old and I honestly can’t comprehend that. 
Bitter sweet but true, I love seeing her do new things literally every single day, she is almost walking now and feeds herself (she still allows me to give her her bottle thank goodness!) she is following her sister around like a shadow but always has to have me in sight or all hell will break loose. She has a temper in her already when she doesn’t get what she wants, this scares the crap out of me as she is only 10 months old! Yes 10 months old, she is still my little baby and has to be cuddled to sleep and loves nothing better than having cuddles and sitting on your lap playing. Has four teeth now and enjoys chewing on my hand t ease them, ouch! 

It feels like only yesterday we had our first night together in hospital, and just like I did with her sister I stayed awake all night just starring at her not believing she was mine. 

I can’t wait to get to know her even more as her personality grows and she learns new things, but at the same time i want to press pause, being our last baby I want to desperately hold on to the baby stage. 

Though not so much the sleepless nights, but that’s another blog! Along with the fact our biggest girl will turn 3yrs old just 2 weeks after Bethany-Rae’s birthday!! 
Send me wine I can’t cope!! 

Leave a Reply

